Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Promise (Part 1, 2 & 3)

I am an avid fan of the ‘Avatar the Last Airbender’ TV series, and now the graphic novels (although definitely not the Shyamalan movie version – ignore it). This trilogy is superb: art, storyline, characters, and inside jokes – it’s like getting more episodes of the show! It follows immediately after the finale of season 3 and how new Fire Lord Zuko is going to move forward in the earth kingdom being restored in previously claimed fire nation colonies. If you followed the original TV series, and the follow-up series: “The Legend of Korra”, then “The Promise” fills in the blanks of what the gang does between series to establish the new world of integrated-bender cities, which reveals the beginning of Republic city that we see in Korra’s generation.  (submitted by SMC) Next series, March 2013 – yes, we will finally find out what happened to Zuko’s mom!

Get Part 1 now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s